0%
2021

DOMBRANCE

French Indie Pop
Paris, France
Biography.

In the midst of a night of hallucinated fever, Dombrance, half of the DBFC massive excitation weapon, fiddles his machines in his Parisian studio and thus hears a voice inviting itself, like an aberrant ghost, on its nasty beats. The hallucinatory voice repeats, ad lib, a surrealist mantra: “François Fillon is François Fillon”. It emanates from this hallucination of the absurd and the deep, a surreal and wacky thing, of a crazy efficiency. The evidence emerges: it is here that the future of the Nation is taking shape, and other famous tribunes (Poutou, Chirac, Raffarin, Taubira, Copé, Hulot...) will join the movement.

An outstanding remixer (Superpoze, Cascadeur, Is Tropical,Slove,Geta Room...), Dombrance uses its dance music science to deliver crazy roller coaster tracks, where the disco telescope techno,funk, pop, where the trend towards collective hysteria is constantly increasing. Thus a crazy electoral-musical project is born, carried by the genial visuals of Olivierlaude, part of the campaign and whose inventions or reinventions, mixtures of genres and remixes of memes are an essential part of the joyous subversion of this mind-boggling program.

The first piece revealed a Raffarin as Prime Minister of Epic and Multicolored Happiness on a single fused like an unstoppable tube. A Newdisco anthem, a kind of improbable cocktail between Soulwax, Vladimir Cosma and Jean Michel-Jarre.

With the second single «Taubira», the former keeper of the seals finds herself like a guru levitating to pierce us with his legendary vision. Through this piece, Dombrance wanted to translate the spleen and powerlessness in the face of sexism, homophobia and racism that the former minister was able to crystallize. But it is also a piece that has this force of federating hymns on the dance floor, when a crowd, in unison, vibrates like a single person.

Already won over by DBFC that he had invited in 2014, Jean-Louis Brossard, patron ofTrans Musicalesde Rennes and the most precious pair of ears in France, was not mistaken: he was the first to insert himself. Convinced by listening to the first demos that there was something there to shake the crowds, he offered Dombrance the most appropriate place to organize his first meeting: Hall 9 of the Park of Exhibitions of Trans Musicals edition 2018.

Videos.
Poutou (Megamix)
Fillon
Audio.

fbpx
0%
2020

DOMBRANCE

French Indie Pop
Paris, France
Biographie.

Au creux d’une nuit de fièvre hallucinée, Dombrance, moitié de l’arme d’excitation massive DBFC, tripote ses machines dans son studio parisien et entend ainsi une voix s’inviter, comme un fantôme aberrant, sur ses méchants beats. La voix hallucinatoire répète,ad lib, un mantra surréaliste:« François Fillon, c’est François Fillon».Il émane de cette hallucination de l’absurde et du profond, un truc surréaliste et loufoque, d’une efficacité dingue. L’évidence surgit: c’est ici que se dessine l’avenir de la Nation, et d’autres fameux tribuns (Poutou, Chirac, Raffarin, Taubira, Copé, Hulot...) rejoindront le mouvement.

Remixeur hors pair (Superpoze, Cascadeur, Is Tropical,Slove,Geta Room...), Dombrance utilise sa science de la musique de danse pour délivrer des morceaux en démentielles montagnes russes, où se télescopent disco, techno,funk, pop, où se fomente en permanence la montée vers l’hystérie collective. Ainsi naît un projet électoralo-musical fou, porté par les visuels géniaux d’OlivierLaude, partie prenante de la campagne et dont les inventions ou réinventions, mélanges des genres et remixes de mèmes sont une part essentielle de la subversion joyeuse de ce programme ahurissant.

Le premier morceau a révélé un Raffarin en Premier Ministre du Bonheur Épique et Multicolore sur un single fuselé comme un imparable tube. Un hymne newdisco, sorte de cocktail improbable entre Soulwax, Vladimir Cosma et Jean Michel-Jarre.

Avec le second single «Taubira », l’ancienne garde des sceaux se retrouve telle une gourelle en lévitation pour nous transpercer de sa vision légendaire. Au traversde ce morceau, Dombrance a voulu traduire le spleen et l’impuissance face au sexisme, l’homophobie et au racisme que l’ancienne ministre a pu cristalliser. Mais c’est aussi un morceau qui a cette force des hymnes fédérateurs sur le dance floor, quand une foule, à l’unisson, vibre comme une seule personne.

Déjà conquis par DBFC qu’il avait invité en 2014, Jean-Louis Brossard, patron desTrans Musicalesde Rennes et paire d’oreilles la plus précieuse de France, ne s’y est pas trompé: il a été le premier à s’encarter. Convaincu par l’écoute des premières démos qu’il y avait là matière à secouer les foules, il a offert à Dombrance le plus approprié des endroits pour organiser son premier meeting : le Hall 9 du Parc de Expositions des Trans Musicales édition 2018.

Videos.
Poutou (Megamix)
Fillon
Audio.