0%
2021

NICOLAS PEIRON

Sync Licensing
Lyon, France
Biography.

Nicolas Peiron is a music sync licensing composer with a vast universe and multiple training. He graduated from the Master in Applied Music in Visual Arts (MAAAV) and the Lyon Conservatory in Piano Jazz and Modern Music.

His musical tastes are eclectic, and his plural inspirations, ranging from music of the 70s and 80s, from soul-funk to jazz, through orchestral music, minimalist music or even pop music. We can cite among the composers and groups nourishing his work Avishai Cohen, Radiohead, Rob, Les Louanges but also the renowned Danny Elfmann.

He also draws his inspiration from the artistic relationship that is created with each director, where the meeting between two opposing aesthetic universes materializes. His latest project? "Hors Piste", a short film selected at the Oscars 2020 on which he signed the original music.

Passionate about piano, he offers his compositions through his EP "Bedroom Session # 1" which he recorded alone, at home, accompanied by his piano.

From studio to stage, he is also a keyboardist in the groups "Arche" (psyche pop) and "Wugo" (electro pop).

Videos.
Hors piste - Trailer
Audio.

fbpx
0%
2020

NICOLAS PEIRON

Musique à l'image
Lyon, France
Biographie.

Nicolas Peiron est un compositeur de Musique à l'Image à l'univers vaste et à la formation multiple. Il est diplomé du Master Musiques Appliquées aux Arts Visuels (MAAAV) et du conservatoire de Lyon en Piano Jazz et Musiques Actuelles.

Ses goûts musicaux sont éclectiques, et ses inspirations plurielles, allant de la musique des années 70-80, du soul-funk au jazz, en passant par la musique orchestrale, la musique minimaliste ou encore la pop. On peut citer parmi les compositeurs et groupes nourissant son travail Avishai Cohen, Radiohead, Rob, Les Louanges mais aussi le reconnu Danny Elfmann.

Il puise tout autant son inspiration dans la relation artistique qui se crée avec chaque réalisateur.trice, où se matérialise la rencontre entre deux univers esthétiques opposés. Son dernier projet ? Hors Piste, un court métrage shortlisté aux Oscars 2020 sur lequel il a signé la musique originale.

Passionné de piano, il propose ses compositions à travers son EP "Bedroom Session #1" qu'il a enregistré seul, chez lui, accompagné de son piano.

Du studio à la scène, il est également claveriste dans les groupes Arche (pop psyché) et Wugo (electro pop).


Videos.
Hors piste - Trailer
Audio.