0%
2018

THE REBELS OF TIJUANA

Yéyé - Pop - Garage
Geneva, CH
Biography.

The Rebels of Tijuana will release in 2018 a double album "Asile" recorded on analog tape at the Back To Mono Studio with Christian Hierro. Shifting into surreal French, the songs journey into past influences and current nuggets, embracing a poetic horizon endowed with psychedelic pleasures and cinematic pop. Gram Parsons, Nino Ferrer and other heroes from the seventies whirl in the ring of light.

With many albums, singles, EPs, compilations, European tours a go go, big festivals (Paléo, Printemps de Bourges,...), a long with opening acts for Jon Spencer, the Charlatans, or Sallie Ford to name but a few on the clock, The Rebels of Tijuana has built a solid reputation as a band of hyperactive rock n'roll wankers, acknowledged by the French, Swiss and Canadian press (Philippe Manœuvre, Canal +, Rock & Folk, Les Inrocks, RTS, Couleur 3, Le Mouv', FIP, Ouï FM, CISM & CIBL ...).

The Rebels of Tijuana, the founding group of The Pop Club Records label, has also signed various songs for US and Australian TV series ("You're the Worst", "Beyond", "Offspring", "Very Bad Girls"), as well as the latest "Orangina" advertisement in the UK

Videos.
Et le blizzard s'estompe
Actuel
J'adore ce Flic
Brazil 70
Complètement Stone
Audio.

0%
2018

The Rebels of Tijuana

Yéyé - Pop - Garage
Génève, CH
Biographie.

The Rebels of Tijuana sortiront en octobre 2018 un double album “Asile” dont est extrait ce premier single “Et le blizzard s’estompe”, enregistré sur bandes dans le Back To Mono Studio. Un horizon plus pop et poétique doté de plaisirs psychédéliques et d’instrumental- es cinématiques. Comme un virage amoureux dans un français plus surréaliste, un voyage entre influences passées et pépites actuelles. Gram Parsons, Nino Ferrer et les héros seventies en ligne de mire.

Avec au compteur plusieurs albums, singles, EPs, compilations, des tournées européennes à go go, des gros festivals (Paléo, Printemps de Bourges...), des ouvertures pour Jon Spencer, les Charlatans, ou Sallie Ford pour ne citer qu’eux, The Rebels of Tijuana se sont bâtis une solide réputa- tion de branleurs hyperactifs du rock n’roll, reconnus en force par la presse française, suisse et canadienne (Philippe Manœuvre, Canal +, Rock&Folk, Les Inrocks, RTS, Couleur 3, Le Mouv’ ,FIP, Ouï FM, CISM & CIBL...).

The Rebels ofTijuana ont signé ces dernières années différentes musiques pour des séries US et australiennes (“You’re the worst”, “Beyond”, “Offspring”, “Very bad girls”) ainsi que la dernière publicité “Orangina” en Angleterre.

Videos.
Et le blizzard s'estompe
Actuel
J'adore ce Flic
Brazil 70
Complètement Stone
Audio.